I joined the project because I love being an advocate for educating young minds, especially the future young men of our country


SHARE on social TEAM: Individual AGE: 41 SWIM , CYCLE, RUN I live in Stellenbosch. I am married to Retha and wehave two kids, Rebekah, aged 6 and Cillié, aged 3. I love being a dad, spending time with the kids and enjoys being outdoors as much as possible. my motivation for doing the triathlon… […]


SHARE on social TEAM: INDIVIDUAL AGE: 32 LEG: CYCLE, SWIM, RUN Electronic Engineer I’m from Kuilsriver and am happily married to my wonderful wife, Marli. We have recently become the proud parents of our beautiful little girl. We’ve been married for 7 years and we are looking forward to many more years of exploring and […]


SHARE on social TEAM: INDIvIDUAL AGE: 26 LEG: CYCLE, SWIM, RUN Surfboard Shaper at Chomper Surfcraft I live in Hout Bay, with my girlfriend Callan and dog Ralph!  my motivation for doing the triathlon… Over the last few years I found purpose in an active lifestyle and wishes to turn that enthusiasm into something tangible […]


SHARE on social TEAM: INDIVIDUAL AGE: 56 LEG: CYCLE, RUN, SWIM Attorney (talentless amateur chef) Togehter with my amazing wife, Karin, we have the privilege of residing in Kayamandi since 1998. Jan is a father & father-in-law to 5 wonderful young adults. Jan is a serial Iron Man offender and intends to go from zero […]


SHARE on social TEAM: individual AGE: 32 LEG: CYCLE, RUN Team Operations Leader I live in Stellenbosch together with my wife, Boitumelo, and newborn son, Oyintanda. My biggest obstacle will be finding time to adequately prepare for the event, due to this new season and leadership roles in different spheres of my life. However, I […]


SHARE on social TEAM: individual AGE: 32 LEG: CYCLE, SWIM, RUN Para-athlete and motivational speaker. I recently moved to Stellenbosch and am the first para-athlete to swim the Robben Island to Blouberg Ocean crossing. I wasn’t a fan of endurance sport at all when I was younger and would refuse to run more than 3km […]


SHARE on social TEAM: INIDIVIDUAL AGE: 37 LEG: CYCLE, SWIM, RUN Commodities Options Trader and Risk Manager I live on a quiet farm in Stellenbosch and see myself as a weekend warrior keen for new challenges and adventures, especially when it’s outside of my comfort zones. I recently attained my A-license in skydiving and wonder […]


SHARE on social TEAM: individual AGE: 29 LEG: cycle, swim, run Commercial Diver / Skipper and manager of a diamond mining vessel I live in Alexanderbay, a small mining town on the border of Namibia. I spend a lot of my off time in Cape Town, surfing and trail running with my friends. Before the […]


SHARE on social TEAM: individual AGE: 27 LEG: cycle, swim, run Chartered Accountant (Audit consultant success manager) I live in Somerset West, I am an outdoor enthusiast and recently got married to Leila! I’m signing up for this challenge to push the physical boundaries of my body in a way I have never done before. […]